INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

24.01.2013

A meeting was convened on January 24, 2013 at 4.00 P.M. in the office of Vice Chancellor. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Chairperson IQAC chaired the meeting. The following members were present in the meeting:

Professor Members:

- 1. Dr. Raj Kamal
- 2. Dr. P.N. Mishra
- 3. Dr. A. L. Sharma
- 4. Dr. Anil Kumar
- 5. Dr. P. K. Gupta
- 6. Dr. Ganesh Kawadia
- 7. Dr. Sanjeev Tokekar
- 8. Dr. S. P. Singh

University Officer Members:

1. Shri R. D. Musalgaonkar

Following decisions were taken in the meeting.

- 1. **Re-Accreditation:** It was decided that Letter for expression of interest (LOI) for re-accreditation be sent to NAAC before the due date. The necessary fee to NAAC for re-accreditation should also be sent. (The fee is expected to be reimbursed by UGC later, as per the UGC guidelines.)
- **2. SSR to NAAC**: It was decided that Self Study Report (SSR) for reaccreditation be forwarded to NAAC before 31.05.2013.
- **3. Core Group:** It was decided that Core Group be constituted to coordinate with different departments for data collection and other related activities i.e. The Core Group will work with the Coordinator, IQAC Dr. Raj Kamal. Each Institute/School/Department be asked to intimate two faculty members who will coordinate with the Core Group. The group will also help in filing and documentation in the UTDs that are required for preparing the SSR. The following will be the members of Core Group are the suggested members:
 - 1. Dr. Govind Maheshwari, IET
 - 2. Dr. (Mrs.) Kirti Mathur, IIPS
 - 3. Dr. (Mrs.) Jyoti Sharma, IIPS
 - 4. Dr. Vivek Sharma, IMS
 - 5. Dr. C.C. Motiani, IMS
 - 6. Dr. Ugrasen Suman, SCSIT
 - 7. Mrs. Shraddha Masih, SCSIT
 - 8. Dr. Vijay Babu Gupta, Future Studies and Planning
 - 9. Ms. Kirti Panwar, Electronics

- **4. Task Groups:** It was decided that Task Group Meetings be convened in February to undertake the tasks assigned to each task group speedily.
- **5. Website:** (i) It was decided that University website should continuously be updated and for this, the website monitoring should be done continuously by a team, constituted by Head IT Center. The recent events should be properly projected with select photographs. (ii) It was also decided that website should be redesigned with the help of a Professional web-designer to make it more presentable and effective.
- **6. CBCS and Inter-disciplinary Courses (IDCs)**: It was decided that Dr. Ganesh Kawadia and Dr. Ashok Sharma be advised to help in task of introducing CBCS and IDCs. Professor Sudhanshu Bhushan, National University of Educational Planning and Administration (NUEPA) may be contacted for this purpose.

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chairperson,

Submitted for approval,

Director/Coordinator

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

DEVI AHILYA VISHWAVIDYALAYA, INDORE

Internal Quality Assurance Cell, School of Computer Science Bhawan

04.02.13

A meeting chaired by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor decided that a Core Group be constituted to coordinate with different departments for data collection and other related activities. The Core Group will work with Coordinator, IQAC Dr. Raj Kamal. Each Institute/School/Department be asked to intimate two faculty members who will coordinate with the Core Group. The group will also help in filing and documentation in the UTDs that are required for preparing the SSR

Finalized Minutes of Core Group Meeting held at Computer Science meeting hall on 04.02.12 at 02:00 P.M are as follows:

Following members were present

1.	Dr. Raj Kamal	<pre>dr_rajkamal@hotmail.com;</pre>	9229172366
2.	Ms. Kirti Mathur	kirti1369@gmail.com;	9303230568
3.	Ms. Kirti Panwar	kirti.1809@gmail.com;	9425379163
4.	Dr. V.B. Gupta	guptaab@hotmail.com;	9993350547
5.	Dr. G. Maheshwari	<pre>govind_maheshwari2001@yahoo.com;</pre>	
6.	Dr. Ugrasen Suman	ugrasen123@yahoo.com;	9826953187
7.	Dr. C.C. Motiani	motianicc@yahoo.com; dr.me	otiani@yahoo.com;
8.	Dr. Vivek Sharma	vivek2375@gmail.com;	9826049358
9.	Ms. Shraddha Masih	shraddhamasih@yahoo.com;	9893107558

Dr. Ms. Jyoti Sharma could not attend the meeting. Following will contact at earliest the departments named against them and find status of documentation in the UTDs. The documentation requirements are hosted at www.iqac.dauniv.ac.in and at UTD/Admin Notices. Period from which data for NAAC are required 2008-2013.

- a) IMS Dr. C.C. Motiani for IMS, Law, Social Science, Life Long Learning
- b) Ms. Kirti Mathur, IIPS, Physical Education, Energy, Sports
- c) Ms. Jyoti Sharma <u>IIPS</u>, <u>Career Counselling and Opportunities Cell</u>, <u>Yoga</u>, <u>EMRC</u>, <u>Gyan Vani</u>, <u>Auditorium</u>, <u>All Cultural Activities</u>, <u>Guest House Facilities</u>,
- d) Dr. Ugrasen, Ms. Kirti Panwar, Ms. Shraddha, <u>Computer Science</u>, <u>Computer Centre</u>, <u>Electronics</u>, <u>Biotechnology</u>, <u>Journalism</u>, <u>Economics</u>.
- e) Dr. Vijay Babu, <u>Future Studies</u>, <u>Library</u>, <u>Chemistry</u>, <u>Physics</u>, <u>Instrumentation</u> and <u>Maths.</u>, <u>Statistics</u>

- f) Dr. Govind Maheshwari (with the help of Dr. Nagendra Sohani, Dr. Jitendra Singh and Dr. Shakti Banerjee) <u>I E T</u>, <u>Pharmacy</u> and <u>Hostels</u>
- g) Dr. Raj Kamal, Commerce, ASC, Biochemistry, Life Science, Administration

Dr. Raj Kamal also requested that the (i) student feedback for 2012 July-Dec. Semester and (ii) table of total number of students and up dation of 2012-13 handbook at University website are pending for certain departments. Core group assistance is requested in getting these information also. UTDs will also send the names to Core Group for assistance so far only Biotech and Life Science have sent the names for coordination with core group.

The group will try to meet every week for monitoring the progress.

Dr. Raj Kamal Director/Coordinator

C.C.: P.A. to Vice Chancellor